Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 36

36 weeks. 252 days. 6,048 hours. That’s how long I’ve been on NutriSystem. Last week was the first time I’ve gained weight, but to be fair I was off the program and on a cruise. How did I do in this, my first week back on the program? Keep reading to find out…the suspense is killing ME and I know the answer…

nutriscoreboard2

So after being off the program for 4 out of 7 days last week and only gaining 0.4 lbs., I’m happy to report that the losses returned this week. As I’ve said before, my target is 2 lbs. a week but it’s been a while since I’ve hit that goal. Still, any loss to me is a win and I’m happy to have broken the 75 lbs. lost mark. Even though the next bear comes at 80 lbs. gone, this to me is a milestone and deserves some recognition.

So for those of you who have never carried extra weight, just what does 75 lbs. represent? Here are a few possibilities according to my extensive research (one Google search):

EmGykBl

$33,975 in US dollar bills (apparently $453 = 1 lb.)

Alaskan_Malamute_6.jpg

This one is for all my customers headed to Alaska today. Apparently the average Alaskan Malamute Husky dog checks in at approximately 75 lbs.

2015-09-08_lif_12559516_I1

This 11-year-old boy tips the scales around 75 lbs. But he doesn’t want to hear any of your crap.

100_beer_can_lot_60_s-70_s-80_s

100 cans of beer will clock in at 75 lbs. and drinking them might add a lot of that weight back.

bricks

If you’re into bricks, 75 lbs. equals about 2 1/2 cinder blocks or around 12 1/2 red bricks. If you prefer to make your own, then a little less than a bag of concrete will hit that weight.

d4038b_a5c0a6f2d48448ef8e11806e7476cbe7.jpg

300 apples would come to around 75 lbs. And they’re good for you, too.

maxresdefault.jpg

M&Ms – you’d need about 38,000. Not so good for you.

10b

I’d have to wear about 350 wigs to gain back 75 lbs. And honestly none of these are my color.

3b7af9b0f2a86641ff27819f38f68d7c.jpg

I’m told 300 average kittens weight around 75 lbs. Buttons weighs around 12, so I know for sure that I’m down 6 1/4 PCT Office Kitties.

I’m also told that 75 lbs. translates into approximately 5 high performance racing bikes, 960 Matchbox cars, 1400 AA batteries, 3600 comic books, 54 Bibles (not including The Book of Mormon), over 4000 gumballs, 300 sticks of butter, 5-10 Christmas hams and almost 265,000 bees (how do you actually weigh one).

Bottom line – 75 lbs., any way you slice it, is a big accomplishment. But there’s still much more work to be done. Thanks as always for your support.

Next week, we meet the entire NutriBear family. Until then…

 

Leave a Reply

