Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 31

I’ve been a bit lax in posting blogs this past couple of weeks. My apologies but work has been extremely busy, which is a good problem to have. So we missed last week and my 1 lb. loss. Did I do better or worse this week? Read on to find out.

nutriscoreboard2

I managed to sneak in an extra tenth of a pound, if for no other reason than to snap my streak of 1 lb. losses. I’d still like to make it to 2 lbs. down each week and hopefully I can find a way to do that in the future. I have to keep reminding myself that any loss is a good loss because one pound per week sure feels slooooow.

One of the things I’m very excited about is my renewed interest in golfing. At my top weight, swinging a club with any consistency was difficult, not to mention the strain of walking a course or just general exertion. I recently discovered Top Golf and am seriously considering getting a membership. I enjoy it that much.

The next logical step is to get back on a real course. I’m not quite there yet but soon. I was never good so I’m not expecting great results but I do enjoy it and hope to be back on the greens in the next few months. Who’s up for a round or two?

I have a big test coming up in a few weeks. I’m headed into the Gulf on a short cruise in early June. I won’t be able to take my food with me and I’ll have tons of great food tempting me at all times. It will be a miracle to break even that week but I’m hoping that all the walking and activities will offset at least some of it.

But walking past Guy Fieri’s Burger Joint is going to be a real test.

Until next time, thanks for reading. I hope to have more frequent posts from now on.

One comment

  1. Jo Reed · May 19

    Chris, so happy that you are continuing to lose weight! Play golf! And don’t forget to walk in the parkπŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŠπŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

