Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 25

Today I ended the first week of my seventh month on NutriSystem. The last few weeks have been a slow burn with my loss hitting 1 lb. on the head each week. Did I do better this week or did the pace slow down even further? Read on to find out.

nutriscoreboard2

For the fourth consecutive week and the last five out of six, I’ve lost EXACTLY one pound. Not 1.1 or .9 but one on the nose. I’m nothing if not consistent. But obviously I’d love for that number to be a bit larger. My target is two pounds per week and I was way ahead of my pace for the first few months. Now I’m slow but surely catching up to that weekly goal and losing my lead, so to speak. I know – any loss is a good loss. I just want it to move a bit quicker.

So how did you do with your guesses?

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 3.30.03 PM

Looks like my voters are catching on – this is the first week out of 25 where everyone voted the same. If this pace keeps up, the poll might be a moot point. But still, I’m hoping to exceed your expectations from time to time. So for now, at least, it stays.

Some good news:

IMG_9501

60 lb. NutriBear FINALLY arrived. For all the things that NutriSystem excels at, they’re not very good at delivering the motivational bears in a timely manner. Anyway, this bear is named “Focus” and perhaps his timing is perfect. Maybe if I focus more I’ll get back to my 2 lb. a week goal.

Here’s the complete line-up of bears so far:

IMG_9502.jpg

If this pace continues, they should have a new friend no later than the end of May. Of course that’s my target for EARNING the bear. When he actually arrives is another matter. It’s kinda like watching for a giraffe birth on the internet – you just never know.

Until next time – thanks for reading.

2 comments

  1. Lou Annecharico · April 6

    You are doing great. Just stay the course. You knew that there were going to be weeks that you were not going to loose any weight, every little bit helps. We have faith in you so keep it up.

    Like

  2. Cathy · April 7

    I’m so proud of you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

