Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 21

I’ve just finished the first week of my sixth month on the NutriSystem diet program and I could not be more pleased with the overall success. But how did I do this past week with a major milestone looming? Continue reading to find out.

nutriscoreboard21b

I’m not going to complain too much about missing my 2lb. a week goal since I hit another major milestone – 60 lbs. lost. Now that my diet has hit sixty, I’m fairly certain it will start getting letters from AARP.

Once I entered my weight into the NuMi app, I got the following email:

60lbs

I’m pleased to report there is truth in advertising and I now look exactly like the girl on the left. So how did you do at your guesses this week?

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 10.49.49 AM

It seems that at least half of you continue to be optimistic that I can return to the 2.5 lbs. or more per week that I was averaging during the first few months. I do hope to return to that level at some point but I am pleased at any week that ends in a loss. I am the Cleveland Browns of dieting.

So with 60 lbs. lost comes another bear. Those of you that follow the Un-Bear-able Saga know that one thing NutriSystem is not so good at is delivering these motivational bears in a timely manner. As I write this, my 50 lb. bear, which should have arrived with my last food shipment a few weeks ago, is stuck in limbo somewhere between the customer service center in Diet Plains, Nebraska and my mailbox.

So the big question is: Will the 50 lb. bear arrive before the 60 lb. bear?

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

