Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 18

Another week is complete in my quest to lose weight. Was I able to drop more pounds, or did a Valentine’s Day dinner at one of my favorite places doom me to failure? Find out by reading on…

nutriscoreboard2

Not my best week by far, but still a positive outcome. As I mentioned, I dined at Pappas Bros. Steakhouse on Saturday night and definitely overdid it a bit. I think if that had been a “regular” flex meal I might have broken the 2 or 3 lb. mark. But a splurge is okay now and then — I just have to make sure it doesn’t become a habit.

So how did you all do with your predictions?

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-7-23-38-am

For the last few weeks, the overly optimistic have dominated and I’ve failed to live up to their predictions. Believe me, I am grateful for your support and confidence and I hope to achieve at least 2.5 lbs. lost each week. Anything more is gravy. Diet gravy, that is.

I don’t have too much else to add this week. Did try a new dish last night – Grilled Sausage and Peppers. It was very good and I’ll definitely be reordering it.

Today I’m going to be touring the Carnival Valor in Galveston, so I’ll definitely get my walking in. Can’t wait to see the ship and share photos and more.

Until next week, thanks for following, commenting and for your support.

Leave a Reply

