Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 15

My 15th week of NutriSystem is over and the results are in. This was a pivotal week for me, as I’m on the cusp of hitting the 50 lbs. lost mark. Did I make it, or did I miss the mark?

nutriscoreboard15b

Woo hoo! Another bear on the way! For those that don’t know, I get a motivational teddy bear for each 10 lbs. lost. Here’s an example of these bears:

screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-10-56-42-am

Those are my first two bears. I currently have three on my mantle and when my monthly food shipment arrives this Saturday, I should receive my fourth. Now, when my February shipment arrives, I’ll have yet another bear waiting for me, bringing my total to five. I can’t believe it.

So how did you all do at guessing my weight loss?

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-11-30-48-am

I guess it figures that after a week of everyone guessing high and then a week of undercutting yourselves that the guesses would be evenly split.

I know I keep repeating this but the most amazing part of this is how easy it actually is to do. I’m not hungry, I’m not having terrible cravings and clearly it’s working. My clothes are very loose, I’ve had to switch belts and it won’t be too long before I’m going to have to buy some new clothes. Plus, I’m wearing clothes that have been in my closet forever. It’s an amazing feeling and each week that I succeed makes me want to do it even more. As I write this, I’m wearing a t-shirt I got several years back as a free gift after swimming with dolphins in Nassau. They only had t-shirts up to a certain size, which at the time was at least 2 sizes below what I could comfortably wear.

It’s comfortable now.

One comment

  1. Sheila Yount · January 26

    Way to go! This is quite an accomplishment!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

