Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 12

This morning was my 12th weigh-in, marking the end of my third month on the NutriSystem diet plan. Today I had two mini-goals. The first was to lose weight as I aim to do each week. The second was to complete the holiday season (Thanksgiving to New Year’s Day) without adding any weight. So did I meet all my goals? Find out below.

nutriscoreboard2

I am absolutely floored and extremely proud. I was very worried about this week because I spent New Year’s Eve at Pappas Bros. Steakhouse and enjoyed my first two cocktails since I started the diet. Since alcohol and dieting typically don’t mix, NutriSystem’s recommendations were that I look the correct calories for the drinks and that they substitute something of similar value (I chose my daily shakes).

I also ate a little bit of everything on the prix fixe menu, including a taste of each dessert. For those that aren’t regular readers, I do get one “flex” lunch and one “flex” dinner each week, so I used my dinner for this meal. Still, I felt like I might have overdone it a bit that night. Clearly my portion control is much better than it used to be. I didn’t do anything else different the rest of the week (didn’t cut calories) so I guess I did better than I thought.

So how did YOU do?

screen-shot-2017-01-05-at-10-39-41-am

Congrats to the one in five who picked 3-4 lbs. I would have never guessed I would have even hit -2 this week, so you were certainly more optimistic than I. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to vote each Wednesday. It is fun but it’s also a good way to hold me accountable and motivate me to do better.

So when I entered my weight in the NuMi app this morning, I got the following message:

screen-shot-2017-01-05-at-10-52-11-am

Thanks as always for your support and encouragement. Here’s to the next milestone!

Until next week….

One comment

  1. Sheila Yount · January 5, 2017

    YAY! 40 pounds!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment