Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 11

Has it really been 11 weeks since I started NutriSystem? I know that dieting isn’t supposed to be easy but so far, this has been a cakewalk. But did I have too much cake last week? Time for my weekly weigh-in.

nutriscoreboard2

I can’t believe I had such a good week, considering all of the outside influences and turbulence in my life. Having to bury a parent would be tough on anyone and at funerals there’s food everywhere, but somehow I still managed to lose over 2 1/2 lbs. I’m still on track for my mini-goal of not gaining any weight during the holidays. I have one more weigh-in next week that will cover these last few days of 2016 but it’s looking good so far!

So how did you do with your predictions?

screen-shot-2016-12-29-at-8-46-13-am

This week the majority of you were spot on – good job! As you may know, we round to the nearest pound, so for polling purposes I lost 3 lbs. this week. I’m very grateful for those of you that vote each week – it’s a nice little motivator for me.

So this weekend is New Year’s Eve and I’ll be using one of my flex meals to enjoy a NYE dinner with some friends. That’s one of the things I love about NutriSystem – I get one lunch and one dinner each week “on my own” as what they call a “flex” meal. I used my flex meals last week during the funeral so I could have dinner with the family one night and lunch at the church after the services one day. You still have to be careful with portion control but it’s good practice for once I reach my goal weight.

With any luck, I’ll finish 2016 having lost 40 lbs. and well on my way to my goal. I hope everyone has a wonderful, safe and Happy New Year. Be safe!

3 comments

  1. Sheila Yount · December 29

    So proud of you! This is truly wonderful, successful week in spite of it all.

    Like

  2. Carolyn Wilkinson · December 29

    Wow….that is fantastic. Happy New Year. Have you noticed feeling better?

    Like

  3. Cathy · December 29

    Congratulations to loose any at all after losing your Dad! I’m proud of you.😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

