Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 8

Today I did my weekly weigh-in after completing my second month on the NutriSystem diet plan. So how did I do? Check out my results…

nutriscoreboard2

I can’t believe it has been two months already. The time has flown by and I honestly don’t feel like I’m dieting. I’m eating a wider variety of food than I did before starting the program, I rarely feel hungry (not any more than I did before certainly) and I’m definitely seeing results. More on that in a moment.

But first, speaking of results, how did you prognosticators do this week?

screen-shot-2016-12-08-at-11-45-35-am

Seems like all of you were a bit too optimistic this week, although I do appreciate the enthusiasm! For those that don’t know, each Wednesday I post a blog with a poll like the one above. If you haven’t participated before, I’d be grateful if you would in the future. And to those who already take the time to vote each week, thank you and please keep it up!

Now back to my results. There can be no doubt that the weekly weigh-ins show me statistical results, but it’s also nice when I see it in other ways. To that end, I have a couple of pieces of clothing that will take this journey with me.

The first is a pair of pants that were a perfect fit at my top weight. I am keeping those for my “Oprah and the wagon” moment once I reach my goal weight. Those pants are already very loose and I think they will be a dramatic illustration of my success once I reach that final milestone.

The second item (well really items) of clothing changes from week to week. As you might imagine, I have a whole bunch of different sizes in my closet because as I gained weight, I rarely got rid of the clothes. So what I’m doing is putting out in a visible area of my condo a shirt and pants that are one size below what currently fits. Each week, I try those clothes on to see the change. I am already fitting (easily, I might add) into one pant size down from where I started and one shirt size down as well. I could probably do two sizes but those are a bit tight as of this week. I must admit it’s fun to try them on each week and it’s also nice to discover clothes not worn for quite some time.

I have one other “mini-goal” that I hope to hit soon: I hope to have lost a total of 40 lbs. (and earned another NutriBear) prior to New Year’s Eve. It is my plan to begin 2017 at least 40 lbs. lighter than 2016. Three more weeks…

Until next week, thank you all for the wonderful support and encouragement.

One comment

  1. Sheila Yount · December 8

    Well done! I think you are right on track to hit your first milestone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

