Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 6

The holidays are upon us and it’s traditionally one of the hardest times of the year to maintain, much less lose weight. So as I wrap up my sixth week on NutriSystem, how did I do? Find out below.

nutriscoreboardb

This week was my best since week one. My target is between 2 lbs. and 2.5 lbs. lost per week, so I actually beat that by a decent margin. Your guesstimates were very interesting:

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-10-54-17-am

The past few weeks the guesses have been pretty consistently in the “1-2 lbs. lost” range. But for some reason, this week the majority of you chose the next level and your intuition was correct. Well done! For those who don’t know, I post a blog every Wednesday morning with a poll where you can submit your guess on how I’ll do the next morning at my weigh-in. I’d love it for everyone to take a moment to vote each week. It makes the process a little more fun and quite honestly motivates me to try even harder.

As I’ve mentioned in past posts, I get one flex lunch and one flex dinner each week, allowing me to go “off plan” for eating out, special occasions, etc. Since today is Thanksgiving, I’m using my flex lunch this week for my turkey day meal. Of course I’m going to be careful about portions and calories, but it’s nice to have the freedom to enjoy dining out from time to time and I’m even more grateful that this one fell on the first day of a new week, allowing me the next 6 days to work off today’s celebratory meal.

The next few weeks will be a challenge for all eaters and I’m confident that if I can make it through these days unscathed (and even lose weight) then I can do anything and succeed on this diet.

More next week. Until then, Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

Leave a Reply

