Weight Loss Scoreboard: Week 3

Yesterday was the end of my third week on the NutriSystem diet and this morning it was time to weigh in and see the results. How did I do? See the scoreboard below for the answer.

nutriscoreboard

Congrats to most of you who took the time to guess my number – four out of five of you were right on the money!

screen-shot-2016-11-03-at-9-54-48-am

I continue to be amazed at how good the food is overall and how easy this has been. Let’s face it – dieting is difficult and the cravings and hunger can be the biggest cause of failure. But I have to be honest – I haven’t had any significant cravings or hunger pangs throughout the three week process. I’ve eaten delicious food and enjoyed an even wider variety of meals than I normally would. I really can’t say enough good things about this program.

The hardest part has been the water intake. NutriSystem suggests a minimum of 64 oz. of water each day. I use a 32 oz. water bottle so I have to consume at least two of those during each 24 hour period. This has easily been the most difficult part (not to mention the much more frequent trips to the bathroom).

Here are some of the new foods I tried this week:

Breakfast: Honey Wheat Bagel, Peanut Butter Granola Bar, Harvest Nut Bar and Chewy Chocolate Chip Granola Bar.

Lunch: Arroz Con Pollo, Chicken Fajita Melt, Beans and Ham Soup, Chicken Mozarella Melt and Fudge Graham Bar.

Dinner: Chicken and Vegetable Stir Fry, Hearty Beef Stew, Meatloaf Sandwich and Thick Crust Pizza.

Snacks: Carrot Cake, Milk Chocolate Flavored Pretzels, Tiramisu, Apple Pecan Bites and Whole Grain Soft Pretzel.

Today I begin week four – my final week of my first food shipment. NutriSystem sends the food in one month supplies. The other day was my deadline to modify my auto-renew order. What’s cool about this system is I can remove items I don’t like and replace them with meals that I enjoy more. I have until a few days before the order is processed to add, remove or replace items before it is billed and shipped. This allows me 100% customization of my monthly order, which is a nice feature.

Next week I’ll talk more about the awesome app I use to track my progress. Until then – thanks for all the support!

Leave a Reply

