Mean Tweets – Blog Edition

If you’re one of our stalker regular reader(s), you may know that I am keeping a big secret right now. My first few posts regarding this subject have been intentionally cryptic because I am not quite ready to make this revelation. But that hasn’t stopped some of you from guessing about the subject of this “surprise” announcement.

Here are a few of my favorite wrong guesses:

“You’re finally coming out/You’re gay” – Yes, I love Broadway musicals. No, this is not the correct answer. But much respect and love to my gay/lesbian/bi friends.

“You’re getting married” – Uh, no. Just got divorced last year. You know when you tell that tasteless joke right after Celebrity X dies? Too soon…

“You’re getting plastic surgery” – So you’re saying I need it? I have no trouble getting blind dates, thank you. The problem is the dog keeps getting in the way…

“You’re going back to radio” – I’d rather it be #1 or #2, quite frankly. I would go back to radio if it were still the 80s and the old KYKS, K-FOX or even WZOU still existed. Those were great days.

“Nobody cares…you might as well shut down this blog” – A little harsh, don’t you think Dad?

“You’re moving to….” – This was a popular one. No, I’m not buying a house (not soon anyway), I’m not moving and I’m not selling. Well, maybe I am for the right price. Let’s talk šŸ™‚

“My late husband had/has Eighty Million USD ($80,000,000.00) specially preserved and well packed in trunk boxes of which only my husband and I knew about. It is packed in such a way to forestall just anybody having access to it. It is this sum that I seek your assistance to get out of Nigeria as soon as possible before the present civilian government finds out about it and confiscate it just like they have done to all our assets.” – The check is in the mail.

“This is just a big tease for some Premier Custom Travel promotion…” – Not a bad idea but no. I can tell you this has nothing to do with my company.

Here’s what I will say at this point: I’m not trying to create fake drama or anticipation. This is something that is personal to me and I am still unsure if I want to share it publicly at all. Right now I am in a similar position to that of a test pilot. I don’t want to let you all on the plane until I’m certain that it flies properly and does its job.

I anticipate that the “test flights” won’t last much longer. I could have news as early as later this week or perhaps a few weeks from now. Here’s hoping you’ll stick around and find the subject as interesting as I think you might.

Until then, I welcome more guesses…

Leave a Reply

